Snowflake pairs broader partner support with tougher AI requirements
Snowflake will expand partner credits and co-marketing support while adding tool-adoption, accreditation and validation requirements on November 2.
Snowflake said its Partner Network overhaul will take effect November 2, 2026, bringing more credits and marketing support alongside a higher qualification bar for partners using its AI products or seeking top program benefits.
In its September 9 announcement, the company said Services partners will receive up to five times more demo and development credits. Those credits will expire annually instead of monthly. For Data Cloud Services partners, Snowflake is standardizing the use of Snowflake CoCo and introducing a CoCo Foundational Accreditation.
Elite Data Cloud Product partners must embed Snowflake Cortex AI capabilities and complete Ready Tech Validation, according to the company. Snowflake called a related Build Foundational Course recommended but optional. The broader program bar also includes adoption of Snowflake CoWork, although the announcement did not specify which partner categories must use it.
Snowflake said tiered partners will be eligible for Partner Awards, visibility at major company events and co-branded case studies, blogs and social content. Its global tier structure will use regional zones and region-specific metrics to determine access to top benefits.
The company also said its partner investment has more than doubled since fiscal 2024, but did not disclose figures supporting that comparison. The revised benefits and requirements are scheduled to take effect November 2.
More news

AWS releases six open-source Hugging Face deployment skills for SageMaker

Google Research releases MilleMiglia logistics benchmark generator

AWS launches AgentCore Runtime V2 with elastic memory and snapshot starts
